Accelerating Immersive 360 Live Video in ‘The New Normal’

Empty football stadium Camp Nou FC Barcelona

Accelerating Immersive 360 Live Video in ‘The New Normal’

COVID-19 has severely limited this year’s calendar of live events so far, but things are beginning to change as we enter the second half of 2020. With some sporting events already taking place behind closed doors and audiences restricted to watching the action on screens, could 360-degree content offer broadcasters, sports leagues and rights owners with a unique way to engage and connect with fans, and enable immersive and highly personalized viewing experiences?

Join MediaKind, Tiledmedia and Focal Point VR on Wednesday June 17 for an exciting deep-dive discussion around live 360-degree content, exploring how it can transform the way viewers experience live events in ‘The New Normal’. Discover how 360-degree video can be captured, produced, streamed and delivered to enable best-in-market quality for live VR streaming to existing headsets and mobile devices, at the lowest possible bitrates.

A panel of Christopher Wilson, Market Development, Sports, MediaKind; Rob Koenen, Founder & CBO, Tiledmedia; Jonathan Newth, CEO, Focal Point VR; and moderator Chris Pfaff, Founder and CEO, Chris Pfaff Tech Media LLC, will discuss real-life applications of this technology across live sports, theater productions, music events, concerts and more.

Join us for the free webinar

Date: Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Session 1: 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CET
Session 2: 11:30am PDT / 2:30pm EDT / 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CET



Top